About the Author

Hi, I’m Alison.  I’m a busy mum to 4 children who are growing up fast.  Having recently hit a significant milestone in age last year, I felt it was time to do something for myself again.

Having considered several possibilities for starting my own business from home, I realised that the best thing I could do, is what I do best.  Writing.

As a child, I loved creative writing and I distinctly remember telling a primary school teacher it was what I would do when I grew up.  Fast forward several years and, looking back, writing seems to have been the backbone to everything I have successfully done workwise.

I’ve written and produced a wide variety of material including: research, reports, presentations, CVs, website content, copywriting, press releases, magazine articles, news articles, professional letters, interviews, promotional material, advertising and promotional strategies.

This blog is the first step to expanding my writing portfolio and getting me back into the discipline of producing regular articles.  It reflects my current situation – finding out about the latest trends on my lifestyle radar – including food, health, technology and keeping up with the things my kids love.

My aim is to start up a freelance writing business serving a variety of writing needs for private and corporate clients.

2 thoughts on “About the Author

  1. It seems like a great time to be getting into the freelance writing world with so many online opportunities. Of course, there’s lots of competition, too, so you’re smart to get that portfolio together now. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

